• greenvilleHS.jpg
  • schoolAerial.jpg
  • bradfordSchool.jpg
  • schoolAerial2.jpg
  • arcanumSchool.jpg
  • schoolsAerial.jpg
  • ansoniaSchool.jpg
  • mississinawaSchool.jpg
  • versaillesSchool.jpg

PDF Creater

The PDF Builder is designed to make it easy to collect information and build custom reports. To compile your document, navigate to the webpages you wish to include and simply select Add to PDF at the top of each page. When finished, select Create PDF below.

When using the PDF creator, please do not use the browser back button.
Visit us at:
Education and Training


There are eight public school districts in Darke County - Ansonia, Arcanum Butler, Bradford, Franklin Monroe, Greenville, Mississinawa Valley, Tri-Village, and Versailles - serving more than 10,000 students. The Darke County ESC also provides a system of services to the county education enterprise. In addition to the public schools in Darke County, there are parochial schools and a Montessori school.


Pre-school programming in cooperation with the Anthony Wayne Preschool, Board of Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities, and the Darke County ESC, provides comprehensive services for disabled children alongside typically developing youngsters while Person Centered Services delivers vocational training and other services for older participants.


Vocational education opportunities are provided at the Career-Technical Center within Greenville City Schools in a partnership with Edison State Community College, and at the Miami Valley Career Technology Center and Upper Valley Joint Vocational School.

Many advanced educational opportunities are also available to Darke County residents. Edison State Community College operates a main campus in Piqua and a Darke County Center in Greenville. Several two year associate degree programs are offered as well as transfer of credits to many area four year colleges and universities.

Indiana University East/Purdue University Programs in Richmond, Indiana, offers 13 certificates and 38 associate and bachelor degree programs. The Ohio Option allows residents of Darke County to enroll at IU East at in-state tuition rates. Wright State University Lake Campus in Celina provides local students with the opportunity to earn associates, bachelors, and masters degrees.

Other colleges and universities nearby include Sinclair Community College in Dayton, the University of Dayton, Ball State University in Muncie, Miami University in Oxford, Bowling Green State University, The University of Cincinnati, and The Ohio State University in Columbus.

School Districts

Franklin Monroe
Mississinawa Valley